Snow Leopard Day 2013

As mountix.com is working together with Dynafit on the Snow Leopard Day 2013, I thought it might be a good idea to register. So basically the next weekend (16/2/2013) will be centered all around Ski touring.

Depending on the week before and how busy my job is going to keep me I am nevertheless trying to complete 12h of ski touring. As the effort is totally different to a normal ski tour, where you simply walk up, reach the summit, ski down the Snow Leopard Day is more like an interval training. 1000 vertical meters up, 1000 down. Let’s see how many rounds I can collect in 12 hours.

As Dynafit is giving 1 Cent to the Snow Leopard Trust for every vertical meter completed, I will add another 1 cent for every vertical meter that I can log in. It’s a good cause, you know.

Kommentar verfassen

