Cold

There is a phenomenal film by Cory Richards named Cold.

COLD – TRAILER from Forge Motion Pictures on Vimeo.

After today’s ski touring I can feel a little bit more what they endured. I started at -20°C. Temperatures never hit anything above -11°C. Funniest thing was when my hands were numb after a break without gloves I had to stick them in the snow to re-start blood circulation. This is one of the hardest things to do.

You already have pain and force yourself to more pain. One needs a lot of phantasy that it would get better afterwards to stand it (still I realize that I descrive this way too heroic. In the end it is just snow and a little absence of warmth).

Unfortunately I have not taken any pictures so you have to imagine the tour. And you can enjoy the trailer. I saw the three guys in Munich last year. This was an amazing evening!

Kommentar verfassen

